HomeNewsArticle Display

2011 Team Beale Fourth Quarter Awards luncheon

BEALE AIR FORCE BASE, Calif., -- The 2011 Fourth Quarter Awards luncheon was held Jan. 19 at the Recce Point Club to recognize Airmen and civilian employees who had been graded on leadership, job performance, self improvement and base and community involvement.

Nominees had won at the squadron and group levels prior to being awarded at the wing level, with the difficult task of selecting winners made by various panels of officers, enlisted and civilian personnel from Team Beale.

Furthermore, each room up for Dorm Room of the Quarter had been thoroughly inspected by each nominee's first sergeant, group superintendent and the command chief.

"This individual award is something that couldn't have been achieved without everyone else in my office," said Richard McCarthy. "After retiring from active duty I am lucky to be able to work with the same group of people who make excellence easy."

After lunch and the presentation of awards, Brig. Gen. Paul McGillicuddy, gave the closing comments for the ceremony and thanked family members, supervisors and members of the local community who support Beale Airmen.

"All of the Airmen at Beale show excellence as they lay the groundwork for our missions throughout the world," he said. "It's inspirational to see all the nominees here before us and an honor to be the commander of the 9th Reconnaissance Wing."

Team Beale 2011 Second Quarter Award winners:

Airman of the Quarter: Airman 1st Class James Everson
NCO of the Quarter: Master Sgt. Christopher Case
Senior NCO of the Quarter: Master Sgt. Jeffrey Bankoske
Company Grade Officer of the Quarter: 2nd Lt. Whitney Bouchard
Field Grade Officer of the Quarter: Maj. Amanda Brandt
Junior Civilian of the Quarter: Lauren Yuson, 9th Wing Staff Agencies
Intermediate Civilian of the Quarter: Richard McCarthy
Senior Civilian of the Quarter: Brent Hammond, 9th WSA
Global Hawk Leadership Award: Tech. Sgt. Ryan Reese
Dragon Lady Team of the Quarter: 9th Mission Support Group
Honor Guard Member of the Quarter: Senior Airman Mackenzi Miller, 9th MSG
Military Volunteer of the Quarter: Staff Sgt. Derek Longshore
Civilian Volunteer of the Quarter: Jay Pendergraph, 9th MSG
Dorm Room of the Quarter: Airman 1st Class Jessica Schroeder