Beale AFB wins 2011 Eubank Award

Lieutenant General Darrell D. Jones (left) and Brigadier General Paul H. McGillicuddy (right) present the 2011 Eubank award trophy to Major Connie May, 9th Force Support Squadron commander, during a ceremony Oct. 25, 2011 at Beale Air Force Base, California. The Eubank award recognizes the best installation level force support squadrons evaluating them in mission accomplishment, leadership, innovation, management, customer focus, and customer impact. The award is presented annually to recognize excellence at small bases where there are less than 5,000 Airmen assigned. The award namesake was Maj. Gen. Eugene L. Eubank, a highly decorated pilot who served more than 34 years in the Air Force. General Eubank recognized the importance of morale and welfare for America's fighting forces to further the overall Air Force mission. The Order of Daedalian Foundation established the award in 1990. (U.S. Air Force photo/Mr. John Schwab)

VIRIN: 111025-F-FP673-181.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.